1. Education

Profiles of Wingless Insects

The wingless insects are the subclass Apterygota. There are four orders in this group: silverfish, bristletails, proturans, and springtails. This page provides descriptions of the wingless insect groups and species.
  1. Silverfish and Firebrats (1)
  2. Springtails (4)

Characteristics: Subclass Apterygota
The characteristics of insects in the subclass Apterygota.

Gladiators, Order Mantophasmatodea
The odd-looking gladiators were first named to their own order, Mantophasmatodea, in 2002.

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.